Parents Bulletin Board

Welcome to the Parents Hub

Riverbend Playschool is a parent cooperative program. Parent involvement enriches all aspects of our school.

Here you will find essential information about parent roles and responsibilities, updates and news about the playschool, and a list of upcoming activities.

Parent Handbook

Newsletters

Calendar of Events

Event Date
Monday, September 10, 2018 Playschool AGM @ 7:00 PM
Monday, September 10, 2018 to Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Staggered entry (4 year-old's)
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 to Thursday, September 13, 2018 Staggered entry (3 year-old's)
Friday, September 14, 2018 First full day of classes (4 year-old's)
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 First full day of classes (3 year-old's)
Thursday, October 4, 2018 Fall Walk (3 year-old's)
Friday, October 5, 2018 Fall Walk (4 year-old's)
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 Halloween Party (3 year-old's)
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Halloween Party (4 year-old's)
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Picture Day (4 year-old's)
Thursday, November 8, 2018 Picture Day (3 year-old's)
Monday, November 12, 2018 Fall Break (4 year-old's)
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 Fall Break (3 year-old's)
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 Fall Break (4-year old's)
Monday, November 26, 2018 4AM Class Dad's Night (click for details)
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 3AM Class Dad's Night (click for details)
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 4PM Class Dad's Night (click for details)
Thursday, November 29, 2018 3/4PM Class Dad's Night (click for details)
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 Christmas Concert (3 year-old's)
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 Christmas Concert (4 year-old's)
Thursday, December 20, 2018 Christmas Party (3 year-old's)
Friday, December 21, 2018 Christmas Party (4 year-old's)
Monday, December 24, 2018 to Friday, January 4, 2019 Winter Break
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 DROP-IN OPEN HOUSE (6:00PM-7:30PM)
Thursday, January 31, 2019 2019/2020 CURRENT MEMBER AND ALUMNI REGISTRATION - 7PM START
Thursday, January 31, 2019 Pool Party (3 year-old's)
Friday, February 1, 2019 Pool Party (4 year-old's)
Saturday, February 2, 2019 2019/2020 GENERAL PUBLIC REGISTRATION - 8AM START
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 Valentine's Day Party (4 year-old's)
Thursday, February 14, 2019 Valentine's Day Party (3 year-old's)
Monday, February 18, 2019 Family Day (No Classes)
Thursday, February 28, 2019 to Friday, March 1, 2019 Teachers Convention (no classes)
Thursday, March 7, 2019 Gymnastics Field Trip (3 year-old's)
Friday, March 8, 2019 Gymnastics Field Trip (4 year-old's)
Thursday, March 21, 2019 Pyjama Party (3 year-old's)
Friday, March 22, 2019 Pyjama Party (4 year-old's)
Monday, March 25, 2019 to Friday, March 29, 2019 Spring Break (no classes)
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 4 year old classes Easter Parties
Thursday, April 18, 2019 3 year old classes Easter Parties
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday (no classes)
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday (no classes)
Monday, April 29, 2019 Bike Day (4 year-old's)
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 Bike Day (3 year-old's)
Thursday, May 9, 2019 Mother's Day Tea (3 year-old's)
Friday, May 10, 2019 Mother's Day Tea (4 year-old's)
Thursday, May 16, 2019 Spring Walk (3 year-old's)
Friday, May 17, 2019 Devonian Gardens (4 year-old's)
Monday, May 20, 2019 Victoria Day (no classes)
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 Un-Birthday Party (3 year-old's)
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 Un-Birthday Party (4 year-old's)
Thursday, May 23, 2019 Last day of school (3 year-old's)
Friday, May 24, 2019 Last day of school (4 year-old's)